Skip to content

Hrm…it still needs more.

September 10, 2008

Yup. No matter how long I look at this block, and the teeny pieces of scrap still usable, I can’t help but think I could do better. It’s the inside of an intense snowflake block I found. The original block comes out to something around the size of 26″ x 26″ so even though I reduced the pattern by 50% it would still be too big for the 12″ finished block size required for the swap. But I really don’t like how it looks like this. I just might have to finish off the snowflake and let her decide how much of it she wants to use in the seam allowance. I hope I can find some white that matches in my stash.

The centre looks great though:

And I’m really glad I haven’t ripped the paper off yet:

Back to the sewing machine..

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2008 11:21 am

    Wow! I think it looks pretty awesome here, so I can’t imagine what it will be like when you are done. :)Beautiiful!

  2. September 11, 2008 8:33 pm

    Sonja,

    I think you did a fabulous job! I wouldn’t even know where to start since I haven’t really ventured into paper piecing! 🙂

    To answer your question, yes, I did all the quilting on that quilt on my home machine. The feathers were all free-hand, no marking at all. I enjoyed it tremendously.

  3. September 24, 2008 5:55 pm

    Hi sonja beautiful works, and fabrics, here in Uruguay there are not the beatiful fabric sniff!!
    I doing the patch for small time. Excusme for my english
    Greetings from uruguay

    Maria Isabel

Leave a Reply

