Skip to content

Little Ms Horner sat in the corner..

September 10, 2008

. . . designing some pretty sweet fabrics, home decor items and writing a nifty new book.

O.M.G. I can’t believe I haven’t come across her website or blog before. She’s Anna Maria Horner, mother to 5 and fabulous new fabric designer. Wait . . .  did I just say mother to 5? 5?!?! So, on top of making lunches, driving kids to school, grocery shopping, and running the household, she still finds time to design, create, and market her stuff.

I’m in awe. No wait, I’m in envy. No, I’m in shock! I LOVE her stuff!!

Holy toledo I need to order some of these fabrics! I mean LOOK at this!

Can you say “hot damn that’s fun stuff!!” ?

And I am definitely making some of these:

I found the link to the free pattern. You do need to become a member, but at least that part’s free.

I came across this charming interview by Boutique Cafe at the International Quilt Market in Portland where Anna Maria Horner had her seriously vibrant booth set up.

Excuse me while I drool all over my keyboard, and pass this Christmas gift idea onto my hubby.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2008 1:07 am

    If you get hold of the September/October edition of Mark Lipinski’s “Quilter’s Home”, there’s an interview with her on the back page.

    She has some exciting fabric designs, for sure.

  2. September 12, 2008 4:28 pm

    Hi there!
    Thanks so much for featuring Anna Maria Horner and for linking to our interview with her! She is so genuine and wonderful in person, truly inspiring in so many ways.

    Great post!
    Cheers,
    Daria

Leave a Reply

