Skip to content

Warning, prolonged direct viewing may cause dizziness/seizures

August 4, 2008

Introducing: “The New York Beauty”

LOTS of color choice modifications as the fabrics swatches were limited. I was cringing at the end trying to piece together the border, hence the patch of snails on the top right. I honestly had no other choice of filler for that spot, since I’m way too impatient to wait for more fabric to arrive.

I LOVE IT though! I think I’ve found a great pattern for a good scrap project. I have a huge Fabricana bag literally overflowing with scraps that sorely need to be used.

But now I need to sit down …. is the room spinning or is it just me?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2008 2:43 am

    Well I personally just love the snails. They fit in with the beautiful block perfectly. Great choice of filler.

  2. August 5, 2008 6:00 pm

    Sonja,

    I think that’s simply gorgeous. I love your colors!

  3. August 6, 2008 12:02 am

    wow! That’s amazing piecing! My goodness I just love the staggered points and the snails are gorgeous!

  4. Moira permalink
    August 7, 2008 6:45 pm

    Great block. Love the snails that you added.

  5. August 20, 2008 5:19 pm

    wow, i just found your blog today (on accident) but find your quilting and designs just wonderful!

Leave a Reply

