Skip to content

New York Beauties cont.

July 30, 2008

So I finished up the last corner:

New york beauty 4

And I think I like this arrangement the best:

New york beauty 4 of 4

Next is sewing it all together and figuring out a border to add as it’s going to end up measuring @ 11″, an inch and a half shy. Hrm…

I’m also preparing my paper piecing tutorials for posting shortly. I’ve got 4 all together. All loaded with nice big photos to help you through. There will be one beginners pattern, two multi-pieced patterns, how to line up your wonky triangle seams, and finally sewing multiple inset curves like the ones I just finished in the New york beauty blocks.

I love how this one is turning out. My favorite part is the juxtaposition of the fun bright prints contained within such an art-deco inspired structure. It creates such a neat balance which I’m always striving for in my crafting.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Heide permalink
    July 30, 2008 10:46 pm

    Oh my gosh, those are so much fun!
    Totally awesome.
    Can’t wait to see the baby quilt.

  2. July 31, 2008 3:16 am

    Hey, it’s John from your Craftster group! Love your blog, and that block is looking AMAZING!

  3. Alissa permalink
    August 3, 2008 3:15 pm

    Wonderful wonderful blocks! I love your gnomes too. What a great blog! Can’t wait to keep reading!

Leave a Reply

