Skip to content

Introducing The Peeping Horse Pattern and Giveaway Winner!

September 15, 2010

He says “Hey, what’cha got there? Is that carrot?”

Peeping Horse is a 4 page pdf file, complete with instructions and an extra flipped version of the pattern. He is rated adventurous and is probably best suited for well seasoned paper piecers. However, he did go together faster than Peeping Owl did, and I think anyone with a little chutzpa could figure him out.

He’s now up for sale in my New Pattern Shop and my Etsy Store. Only $5 until next Friday, Sept 24th {reg. $7}

Oh man, I had so much fun testing Peeping Horse. It’s just so rewarding when you finally sew together the final sections and you see his personality come to life! If I had thought it through a little more, I would have left his head brown so he’d be wearing his pajamas.

But come on, it’s a plaid horse! *giggle* I love how teeny his legs are..

The great thing about these patterns, is that even though there are some small pieces, it really isn’t the end of the world if they don’t line up perfectly. The extra wonkiness just adds that much more character.

I think I need to make more Peeping HorsesĀ  in different outfits. I have to try the pajamas and maybe a suit and tie? Oh lord how cute would that be?!

Click here to go shopping!


And now for the winner of the Peeping Owl Pillow is… *drumroll*……

#20 – Felicity who said: “I love mr owl but i also adore your little hedgehog!”

Congratulations Felicity!


2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2010 9:46 pm

    Hooray! Thank you, Sonja!

Trackbacks

  1. New Pattern SALE and Giveaway! « Artisania

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 727 other followers

